关于iMovie视频制作比例: 如何更改iMovie视频尺寸、长宽比

更新日期: 2022. 08. 18

长宽比对我们的视频非常重要,它决定了视频的尺寸,换句话说,长宽比也就是视频在播放时我们所看到的外观效果。当你想要在在社媒上发布视频时,不同的视频分享平台需要不同视频比例。比如说,YouTube常用比例为16:9,也就是我们最常用的视频尺寸。而TikTok以及Teels更倾向于9:16的一个竖版比例。

因此,当我们剪辑视频时就需要注意到,我们要根据视频或视频的使用地点,来为它选择最适合的纵横比。

在本文中,我们将详细介绍如何设置或更改iMovie中的长宽比或如何将你的iMovie视频调整为最佳尺寸。

题前话

在我们进入正题如何调整iMovie视频尺寸之前,我们需要注意的是即使iMovie是一款很强大的编辑软件,能让我们轻松添加文本添加音乐裁剪视频分割视频等等,但如果我们想要用iMovie来调整视频长宽比的话,它可能不会是一个好的选择。

实际上,iMovie 10或后续的更高版都仅支持宽荧幕(16:9)。虽然你可以在iMovie中将你的视频裁剪为想要的尺寸,但最后当你输出视频时,iMovie自动在你的视频周边加上了黑边用以填充你的视频为固定的16:9的宽荧幕。

所以说,如果你想使用1:1、9:16或21:9纵横比的视频,那么iMovie就不再是一个适合的工具。这时你将会需要一个合适的第三方软件来帮助你调整视频画面比例。

目录:

相关阅读: iPhone iMovie直式视频:如何用 iMovie 制作直立手机视频|竖屏短视频>

第一部分:更改iMovie视频尺寸、长宽比最好的方式

正如我们之前所说,iMovie不是更改视频比例的最佳工具。 当你使用裁剪功能在iMovie中更改视频的比例时,它会自动在你视频的左右侧或上下方添加黑边,从而将你的视频强行保持为16:9。

因此,我们想向你推荐一款强大的视频比例转换器 - FlexClip。它可以帮助你把iMovie视频更改为 9:16、4:5、1:1等多种比例。

FlexClip是一款功能强大的在线视频编辑器,提供丰富的编辑工具来帮助你制作精彩的视频。 FlexClip预设了多种比例:16:9、4:5、1:1、21:9和9:16。只需选择合适的比例即可一键转换。

如何使用iMovie的替代编辑器 - FlexClip来更改视频比例?

第1步
跳转至FlexClip的首页,或点击上方的“创建视频”按钮来直接开始更改iMovie视频或任何其他视频的纵横比。
第2步
点击“媒体”按钮,上传并添加你的视频到时间线。你可以从你的电脑上传想要调整画面比例的本地视频,或者通过扫描而二维码来从你的iPhone上添加iMovie 16:9的视频,使其变成9:16或更多其他你想要的尺寸。
上传视频到FlexClip

上传视频到FlexClip

第3步
找到荧幕左上角的“比例”图示,你可以在这里从16:9、4:5、1:1、21:9和9:16这些比例中选择你想要的任意视频长宽比。另外,您还可以缩放视频或拖动它突出显示中心部分,而不会错过视频中的重要信息。
使用FlexClip更改视频比例

使用FlexClip更改视频比例

FlexClip的更多功能亮点帮助你轻松制作各种尺寸的精美视频:

另外,你还可以使用FlexClip预设的模板来制作精彩的视频:

Preview
Use This Template
Preview
Use This Template
Preview
Use This Template

第二部分:如何在iPhone/iPad上用iMovie更改视频画布比例、尺寸

坦白说,目前iPhone/iPad上的iMovie并不提供视频画布比例选项。但有一个功能可以帮助你更改视频画布比例,那就是“裁剪”。

第1步
在iPhone上打开iMovie,点击加号图示,选择新建“视频”。从你的手机相册中选择视频,然后点击“创建视频”导入视频。
用iPhone将视频导入iMovie

用iPhone将视频导入iMovie

第2步
导入视频之后,先点击时间在线的视频,然后点击右上角带有"双指开合来缩放"文字的放大镜图示开始裁剪视频。
在iPhone上用iMovie更改视频画布比例

在iPhone上用iMovie更改视频画布比例

第3步
单击放大镜图示后,你可以使用手指开合来缩放视频,并更改视频画布比例。完成后,只需单击左上角的“完成”,即可保存你的视频。
小贴士:
iOS版本的iMovie不提供特定的画布比例选项供你选择,你只能在iMovie中将视频画布比例更改为16:9。想将视频画布比例更改为16:9、4:5、1:1、9:16等其他比例吗?FlexClip视频编辑软件完全可以满足你的需求。在第三部分,我们将为你展示如何自由地更改视频画布比例。

第三部分:如何在Mac电脑上用iMovie更改视频画布比例、尺寸

在Mac电脑上用旧版本的iMovie更改视频的画布比例很简单。依次点击"文件 > 项目属性 > 比例"按钮,选择16:9或4:3即可。

Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie Old Version

在iMovie旧版本中更改视频画布比例

不过,苹果已经取消了iMovie 10(及更高版本)项目属性中的比例选项。目前,想在Mac电脑上用iMovie更改视频画布比例,唯一的方法是裁剪,但比例还是固定为16:9。

第1步
打开iMovie并点击加号开始创建新视频,然后导入你想要更改画布比例的视频。
第2步
将视频拖到时间轴上,点击上方工具栏中的“裁剪”图示,然后选择“裁剪以填充”。现在,你可以使用查看器上的白色矩形选择要裁剪的区域。设置好裁剪区域后,单击"√"按钮即可完成裁剪。
在Mac电脑上用iMovie更改视频比例

在Mac电脑上用iMovie更改视频比例

结语

以上就是文章的全部内容。相信你已经学会了在不同设备上用iMovie更改视频画布比例的方法,也学会了使用iMovie的替代软件FlexClip来设置更多视频比例。另外,FlexClip也是一款功能强大的视频编辑软件,可以帮助你轻松创建精彩的视频。免费试试吧!

可能感兴趣/相关推荐

Group 11
Make a free video online
立刻使用FlexClip制作你第一个视频吧
免费开始制作

How to Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie [Make iMovie 9:16 Included]

Last Updated: Jun. 02, 2022
This post is also available in:繁體中文Español简体中文

The aspect ratio refers to the ratio between the height and width of a video, and it determines how the video looks on various players. For social media shares, different platforms require video with different ratios. For instance,for YouTube, the commonly used aspect ratio is 16:9, which is a standard for almost all videos. However, for TikTok or Instagram Reel, the required aspect ratio is 9:16.

The original aspect ratio of the video depends on the default Settings of the recording device. So if want to post your video to social media platform that ask for a specific ratio, you may need to change your video aspect.

You will learn in this article how to change video aspect ratio in iMovie.

Before We Begin…

Before we drive into how to change video aspect ratio in iMovie, please note that although the iMovie app comes with many great editing features, including adding text, adding music, cropping a video, splitting a video, etc., it is far from the perfect tool to change video aspect.

iMovie 10 or later versions only have widescreen (or 16:9) aspect ratio. You can crop/frame the video in iMovie to change the video size, but iMovie will insert black borders to make your video fill the screen of 16:9. If you want to use aspect ratios of 1:1, 9:16 or 21:9, then iMovie is not the proper tool to use in those instances.

Content:

Part 1: Best Way to Change Video Aspect Ratio to More Than 16:9

As we said before, iMovie is far from the perfect tool for changing the aspect ratio. When you change a video's aspect ratio in iMovie using the crop feature, it auto-adds pillarbox (black bars placed on the sides) or letterbox (black bars above and below) to your video to keep your video in the fixed aspect ratio at 16:9.

So we want to introduce a free online iMovie alternative, FlexClip, to change video aspect ratio and make your iMovie video in the ratio of 9:16 and more.

FlexClip is a powerful online video editor offering rich editing tools to help you make a stunning video. It can easily help you change the aspect ratio to 16:9, 4:5, 1:1, 21:9, and 9:16 in a few clicks.

How to Change Aspect Ratio with iMovie Alternative - FlexClip

Step 1
Turn to FlexClip's online video editor, or click the Get Started Now button above to change aspect ratio of your iMovie or any other video directly.
Step 2
Go to the Media section to upload your video to the Timeline with the Local Files for changing aspect ratio or you and upload your iMovie video of the 16:9 ratio from your iPhone to make it 9:16 and more.
Upload Your Video to FlexClip

Upload Your Video to FlexClip

Step 3
Focus on the Ratio icon on the top left of the screen to select the aspect ratio you want for your video from the ratios of 16:9, 4:5, 1:1, 21:9, and 9:16. You can also zoom out the video or drag it to highlight the center part and not miss the important information in your video.
Change Video Aspect Ratio with FlexClip

Change Video Aspect Ratio with FlexClip

While you're in the editor, you can use FlexClip's tools to make any other edits you'd like to your video:

Also, you can make a stunning video with FlexClip's pre-made video templates:

Skin Care Ad
Preview
Skin Care Ad
Use This Template
Summer Fashion Instagram Reels
Preview
Summer Fashion Instagram Reels
Use This Template
Summer Fashion Intro
Preview
Summer Fashion Intro
Use This Template

Part 2: How to Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on iPhone/iPad

Frankly speaking, the video aspect ratio conversion option isn't available at the moment in iMovie on the iPhone/iPad. But here is a workaround to help you change the video aspect ratio in iMovie on iPhone/iPad - Crop.

Step 1
Import your video to iMovie.Launch iMovie on your iPhone, click the Plus icon, select Movie, and then tap Create Movie to import video from iPhone to iMovie.
Import Video to iMovie on iPhone

Import Video to iMovie on iPhone

Step 2
Enable cropping feature in iMovie. Once your input is successfully imported, tap the video in the timeline, and select the magnifier icon with "Pinch to zoom" text at the upper right corner to start cropping.
Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on iPhone

Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on iPhone

Step 3
Change video aspect ratio.After clicking the magnifier icon, you'll be allowed to pinch to zoom your video and change aspect ratio using your fingers. Once you finished, just click Done, and next Save Video.
Note:
iMovie for iOS doesn't offer the specific aspect ratio options for you to choose from. You can only change your video aspect ratio to 16:9 in iMovie. Want to freely change the video aspect ratio to 16:9, 4:5, 1:1, 9:16, etc.? You need to rely on another video editor, like FlexClip. Check out how to change the video aspect ratio freely and effectively in Part 1.

Part 3: How to Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on Mac

It takes only a few steps to change the iMovie aspect ratio in old versions on Mac, simply go to "File > Project Properties > Aspect Ratio", and change the aspect ratio to 16:9 or 4:3.

Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie Old Version

Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie Old Version

However, Apple has already canceled the Aspect Ratio option in iMovie 10 (and later )Project Properties. The only workable way to change the video aspect ratio in iMovie on Mac is to enable the crop feature, but the aspect ratio is fixed at 16:9.

Step 1
Open iMovie and import your videos. Simply tap the plus sign to start a new movie, then import your video you want to change the aspect ratio.
Step 2
Crop the video to change aspect ratio. Drag the video to the timeline and head to the Crop icon, then Crop to Fill in the toolbar above the viewer. Now you can select an area you want to crop with the white rectangle on the viewer. After you set the cropping area, click the "√" button to apply the crop.
Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on Mac

Change Aspect Ratio in iMovie on Mac

The Bottom Line

That's all for how to change the aspect ratio in iMovie and the best iMovie alternative to change the video aspect ratio freely - change aspect ratio online with FlexClip's online video editor. By the way, FlexClip is a powerful video editor/maker that helps you create stunning videos with great ease. Try it FREE!

Group 11
{MakeVideoData.title_text}
Make a Video for Free with FlexClip Now
Get Started - Free